22 April 2014 – Eighteen days


Only 18 days left….

My prediction is that I will leave this place with no hope of coming back…and that’s not a bad thing.

I also predict that the UN won’t be here come this summer…let’s see what happens. All indicators point to the fact that their mandate may not be renewed…just a gut feeling.

More and more deaths this past week….even with rainy season here, it’s not slowing anyone down from the slaughtering.

18 days left….

soldiermomma signing off

About lbidal

I am an average woman, of average age, leading an average life...at least on the surface. Sixteen years ago, I chose to spice up the average-ness of my life by putting on combat boots. Some of my blogs reflect my experiences while wearing them. Some blogs are of my passion and hobby, birding and bird photography...and some, well, can't help but blogging about average things living an average life! Enjoy!

Posted on April 22, 2014, in Shining Moments. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hope everything is okay over there mom. I don’t like how this one was shorter, it shows your sad 😦 I love you super duper much and we all miss you and want you to come home safe. ❤

    • You know me all too well buddy…for a teenager, you’re very astute and tuned into people’s feelings. I love you…just homesick. Can’t wait to get home and celebrate your graduation…plan a party at the house if you want. It’s all good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

