7 April 2014 – Sticking Post


“Screw your courage to the sticking post…” Lady MacBeth

It’s my last day at home. God, this past 2 weeks went fast! And I had even less time than I should have to get things done because of the weather.

Yesterday was spent lazing around the house, watching movies and spending time with the kids (at least once they got their butts out of bed!)

I don’t think watching “The Machine Gun Preacher” was a wise choice prior to having to go back. I think I should have waited until I was done…I didn’t realize how disturbing it would be for me.

So this will be it until I can get back on a computer over there. Thanks to all for making this a great two weeks. I will see everyone in a month (or thereabouts).

That’s it for today

soldiermomma signing off

 

 

About lbidal

I am an average woman, of average age, leading an average life...at least on the surface. Sixteen years ago, I chose to spice up the average-ness of my life by putting on combat boots. Some of my blogs reflect my experiences while wearing them. Some blogs are of my passion and hobby, birding and bird photography...and some, well, can't help but blogging about average things living an average life! Enjoy!

Posted on April 7, 2014, in Home. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi my new friend, I do hope that the next month will quickly pass as did your time at home. Looking forward to getting in some more birding trips as well as maybe learning some of your amazing photography skills. You have inspired me to keep trying to develop my own way of taking pics sprinkled with lots of valuable info from people who are so willing to share. Whenever I do the chickadee call I think of you and I am so grateful for this gem I have gleaned from you. I’ll say it again, you are one great photographer. I wish you a peace filled month with tons of new winged sightings

Leave a Reply

