5 April 14 – Besties


I took some time to write this one today. Yesterday I called my bestie on a whim, remembering that she said she didn’t have to work until later in the day. I figured I would “kill two birds with one stone” (what a bad cliché that is)…I wanted to spend time with her and I wanted to go birding on a day that promised to be one of the best that we’ve had since I got home. So off we went with our cameras to PPP to do some photography, birding and hanging out.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To my bestie:

I hope you read this. I hope you know that whatever happens, I am your biggest fan and your most loyal friend…even when you may think that the world has turned it’s back on you, I never will!

Even when you think that you can’t bother anyone with your problems, you can bother me. My door is always open, my arms are always ready to give hugs when you need them.

Remember that when there are long times between our “hanging out” sessions, it’s life and our busy schedules that get in the way…that’s it, that’s all. It’s not because we love each other any less, or because we aren’t friends anymore. I am stubborn and I don’t give up on people for no good reason… and I haven’t given up on you…never! Remember this.

That’s it for today

soldiermomma signing off

Posted on April 5, 2014, in Shining Moments. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

