4 April 2014 – Concert


WOW! What a great concert and “date night” last night!

We started off going for some dinner at the Grand Taj…Tim was very happy that I have expanded my tastes in food and the meal was amazing! This tour certainly had some benefits for me. 🙂

Then off to the Metro Center to wait in line to get in…as usual, that was a huge pain in the butt!

Once inside though, there is something about the vibe of that many people gathered to hear a legend like Black Sabbath…anticipation and excitement was palpable and everyone scattered across all age groups were feeling it just the same.

It amazes me how 4 people can bring together thousands and generate that kind of excitement.

The stage and lighting was astounding, the music loud and I can now say I have seen a legend in concert!
Those guys have to be close to hitting 70 yrs old and they bounced and ran around like they were still in their 20’s! Poor Ozzy looks as if he is suffering from Rheumatoid arthritis…with his lifestyle, I have to say, I’m surprised he’s still alive! What a guy!

I won’t sit here and expound on the songs and their meanings or anything like that…let’s just say, once you know the words, there are some pretty deep lyrics…layered with multiple meanings and reference…and not always in the way the public thinks based on the titles or  phrases that would indicate otherwise.

Anyhoo….yesterday was a pretty boring one for the most part. Finally got my haircut and did a short drive around close to home to see what I could see for birds. Donna, your house is still standing. 🙂

Four days left at home….sigh.

That’s it for today.

soldiermomma signing off.

PS- Thanks for all the views on my new website! I had a record number of hits yesterday. 🙂

 

About lbidal

I am an average woman, of average age, leading an average life...at least on the surface. Sixteen years ago, I chose to spice up the average-ness of my life by putting on combat boots. Some of my blogs reflect my experiences while wearing them. Some blogs are of my passion and hobby, birding and bird photography...and some, well, can't help but blogging about average things living an average life! Enjoy!

Posted on April 4, 2014, in Home. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Glad you enjoyed the concert and very glad to hear my house is still standing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

