1 April 2014 – April Fool’s


Got him!!!

1C1A7062

1C1A7055

Tim saw him and he almost got away, but I snuck around the side of the house just before he disappeared and snapped off a few pics! HA! Number 49 on my list for this year!

Had lovely, although cold day, yesterday, duck hunting with Tim. He got finished work early and had to go to town and I was already there, so we hooked up and haunted Bedford, Armdale Rotary and Point Pleasant Park..it was cold, but the wind was refreshing and we saw so many cool things. In fact, it was very cool because I got the Tufted Duck!

1C1A6693

Although we didn’t see the Purple Sandpipers at the Park, we did see about 200 Black Scoters mixed with Eiders, surfing the waves and having a ball…what fun!

1C1A6958

At Armdale, we watched this guy swallow the remains of a chicken wing whole!

1C1A6754-2

Then this fellow begged us for some food…luckily we had just bought some see so we put a handful of Millet down for him and his mate…they loved it!

1C1A6731

And I finally got some really decent pics of the Red Breasted Merganser

1C1A7007

After that, I finally got to see Cameron! I was so happy to give him a hug and see his face. I missed him a lot. 🙂

We went and got him his Birthday/Graduation present…a new Iphone! Sounds expensive, but it really didn’t cost much with the Koodo plan. He’s happy and that’s what matters. Love you bud!

I managed to get home before the freezing rain started and finished the day cuddled up by the fire.

That’s it for today.

soldiermomma signing off

 

 

About lbidal

I am an average woman, of average age, leading an average life...at least on the surface. Sixteen years ago, I chose to spice up the average-ness of my life by putting on combat boots. Some of my blogs reflect my experiences while wearing them. Some blogs are of my passion and hobby, birding and bird photography...and some, well, can't help but blogging about average things living an average life! Enjoy!

Posted on April 1, 2014, in Adventures in Birdland. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

