27 March 2014 – Blah


Well, we weathered the storm no problem. I spent the time not birding, doing my ebird checklists from the past couple of days, chilling in front of the fire, updating my bird life list and going through some pictures. A very relaxing day, but I’m so ready to get back out there..especially after this storm…who knows what blew in! Can’t wait for Friday if I can’t get out today!

Looks like we have some shovelling out to do…can’t get out the front door! We are snowed in. As the sun comes up, we will be better able to assess what this weather bomb brought us. HA! Just looked out and it would seem that our wonderful neighbor has already been here and plowed us out! WOW! We owe him another case of his favorite brew for sure!

Bet the Snowy Owls are loving this weather!

Heading into town tonight to the NSBS meeting if we can get there. Was very pleased while reading the current issue to see some of my efforts at documenting and finding birds last year did not go unnoticed. 🙂

Other than that, a boring day ahead I think.

That’s it for today

soldiermomma signing off

About lbidal

I am an average woman, of average age, leading an average life...at least on the surface. Sixteen years ago, I chose to spice up the average-ness of my life by putting on combat boots. Some of my blogs reflect my experiences while wearing them. Some blogs are of my passion and hobby, birding and bird photography...and some, well, can't help but blogging about average things living an average life! Enjoy!

Posted on March 27, 2014, in Home. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

