26 March 2014 – It’s all about the Snowy


What a great day yesterday! I couldn’t resist! I had to go and look for that Snowy Owl again. She wasn’t there when I first went through Lawrencetown, but by the time I got back, there she was! Right by the trail and in plain view.

I noticed a couple of people there with cameras and of course I had to stop! As it turns out, one of them was a fellow who just recently joined our little birding group…it was nice to meet him in person. So there we sat with our Sigmas, snapping away, ohhhing and ahhhing and just enjoying the experience.

It’s unfortunate that mother nature kicked in and I had to leave or I would still be there I think! And let me tell you, that drive from the beach into Cole Harbour can be longest ever when you have to pee! LOL

Tim came into town and we met at McCormack’s Beach and had a donair…HEAVEN! While I prowling around the beach, here’s what I got.

1C1A4524

A Killdeer which I didn’t expect!

1C1A4520

Some lovely ice formations

1C1A4527

A house sparrow

1C1A4537

And a lovely pic of a starling

All in all a good day…crossed another couple of birds off my list for this year. I will leave you with my snowy owl pics.

1C1A4513

1C1A4831

1C1A4740

1C1A4717

1C1A4840

1C1A4841

Good luck in the storm!

That’s it for today

soldiermomma signing off

About lbidal

I am an average woman, of average age, leading an average life...at least on the surface. Sixteen years ago, I chose to spice up the average-ness of my life by putting on combat boots. Some of my blogs reflect my experiences while wearing them. Some blogs are of my passion and hobby, birding and bird photography...and some, well, can't help but blogging about average things living an average life! Enjoy!

Posted on March 26, 2014, in Adventures in Birdland. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

