23 March 2014 – Jet Lag


Jet lag has set in! I gave up the ghost last night about 8:30 and slept until 3:30 which was better than I expected…the couple of beer I had did me in but it was so nice to sit with Tim, in front of the fire and just relax. 🙂

I talked to mom and found out that she and Fred have been following my blogs! I didn’t know this. It was kind of cool to find out. She didn’t have too much time to talk yesterday but she did call back to tell me a funny story. Here’s how it went. Apparently Fred slept in or had to get up early one morning, so mom went in to wake him up…now, I remember the way she used to rouse us kids out of bed, so I can fully appreciate Fred’s next comment…he looked at her and said “So which one are you? Basterd or Asshole?” I howled when I heard that. What a funny moment. Nice one Fred…very quick on the draw! LOL Sorry mom, had to share this! I also want to remember it when I go back and read it in years to come! And mom, thanks for the stuff in that last shipment of stuff! As you can see, it was much appreciated! 

My schedule is filling up rapidly…this next two weeks is going to by very quickly! If everything works out, Cameron and Ashley will be out to the house today for supper…mmmm steak and spinach salad! 

So I am bringing some of the culinary delights I have tried and tested while away. I found out how good chick peas are for the Cholesterol and Triglyceride levels, and so it has become my resolution to ensure I get a good serving of them on a daily basis…mostly in the form of homemade hummus. Tim has never tried it, so I will be making some for his taste testing at dinner tonight.

And Mom, if you’re reading this, when I get back for good, there are a few Indian/Mid-Eastern dishes that I would like to make for a supper at your place some night. 🙂

Let’s see what daylight brings today! 

That’s it for today

soldiermomma signing off.

About lbidal

I am an average woman, of average age, leading an average life...at least on the surface. Sixteen years ago, I chose to spice up the average-ness of my life by putting on combat boots. Some of my blogs reflect my experiences while wearing them. Some blogs are of my passion and hobby, birding and bird photography...and some, well, can't help but blogging about average things living an average life! Enjoy!

Posted on March 23, 2014, in Shining Moments. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

