22 March 2014 – Homecoming


Well, I’m home! It was quite the trip and a couple of times I wondered if I would make it out of Juba! That place and the people that work there are just nuts! That’s all I’m going to say on that for now. 

I cried when we touched down on Canadian soil..if I could have kissed the tarmac I would have! 

And even better, I get home, the house is clean, the dogs and cats were happy to see me, and my critters were around to greet me! In the first hour, we even did a bird rescue…there was a starling stuck in the fireplace. Ahhh, home…be it ever so humble, there’s no place like it. 

Of course, my camera came out pretty quickly..I’ve already started my list for this birding year…in my yard alone, this is what greeted me.

1C1A2022

1C1A2037

1C1A2079

1C1A2098

1C1A2136

1C1A2155

So, for those that doubted I would keep up my blog at home, doubt no more! LOL

That’s it for today

soldiermomma signing off

About lbidal

I am an average woman, of average age, leading an average life...at least on the surface. Sixteen years ago, I chose to spice up the average-ness of my life by putting on combat boots. Some of my blogs reflect my experiences while wearing them. Some blogs are of my passion and hobby, birding and bird photography...and some, well, can't help but blogging about average things living an average life! Enjoy!

Posted on March 22, 2014, in Adventures in Birdland, Shining Moments. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

