20 March 2014 – WTG (way to go)


WTG Lou-Anne! 

Sigh, yesterday, in my excitement to get ready to go home for a visit, I inadvertently made someone cry. I just finished packing up and Irene came into work…I was telling her that I was getting ready to go and the next thing I knew, she was crying! Oh god, how shitty did I feel?? VERY! It never even occurred to me that she held me in such high regard and that it would affect her that much to see me go, even for a short while. I don’t even want to think what it will be like when I leave for good.  😦

Before she left for the day though, she had composed herself and told me that she was okay…what a sweetheart.

It was a bit of a boring day yesterday…paced around trying to find things to do to occupy my time.

Once Beth got back from work, it was SPA night! We raided the boys fridge for beer, put on a Matthew Mcconaughy movie in the hopes of seeing him shirtless and then commenced the pampering!

IMG_00000154

IMG_00000152

Foot scrubs, exfoliating and balm, then 2 different face masks and finally, a deep conditioning hair treatment! Sweet! Just what the doctor ordered (LL!!)…now if we had just had the Magic Mike movie instead of the one we chose, it would have been perfect! LOL 

So I went to bed smelling all girlie for the first time in months…soft feet, hands and hair, and settled in for a good night’s sleep; which I got until the dynamic duo in the tree below me started their rowdy rendition of “Cock-a-doodle-do”! I won’t miss them…and yes, they perch in the TREE all night..I have yet to get a picture of  THAT!

That’s it for today.

soldiermomma signing off

About lbidal

I am an average woman, of average age, leading an average life...at least on the surface. Sixteen years ago, I chose to spice up the average-ness of my life by putting on combat boots. Some of my blogs reflect my experiences while wearing them. Some blogs are of my passion and hobby, birding and bird photography...and some, well, can't help but blogging about average things living an average life! Enjoy!

Posted on March 20, 2014, in Shining Moments. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love your posts Lou-Ann and the pics here are priceless!!!! Hope to meet up with you again when you get home!! I could use some photography tips as well!!!!!”

    • Thanks so much Susan! I really appreciate your compliments..I would love to hook up again but I’m not sure what tips I can give that Peggy and Bev haven’t! 🙂

Leave a Reply

