14 March 2014 – Puddle jumping


As crazy as Wednesday was, yesterday was extremely quiet…so I caught up on some work, started cleaning and drying out all the blankets and sheets I used from the flooding we got again that same day and just relaxed a little at work. Today we get back on that horse and get out there driving around…just this little bit (okay lot) of rain, has left some of our routes impassable to get to the base. We will have to try to avoid the puddles that require a snorkel and hope to not get stuck…neither of us has our rubber boots yet!

That’s it for today

soldiermomma signing off

About lbidal

I am an average woman, of average age, leading an average life...at least on the surface. Sixteen years ago, I chose to spice up the average-ness of my life by putting on combat boots. Some of my blogs reflect my experiences while wearing them. Some blogs are of my passion and hobby, birding and bird photography...and some, well, can't help but blogging about average things living an average life! Enjoy!

Posted on March 14, 2014, in Shining Moments. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

