21 February 2014 – GOLD!


Team Canada flag

Not a big hockey fan so I didn’t watch the game last night…but I heard the screams and cheers of those that did from two stories up! I got up this morning and saw what the big fuss was about..WOW sounds like I missed a great game. Won’t make that mistake tomorrow night for the men’s game…think I will participate in the Code 9 on that one! And this flag will be at the next game for sure!

Yesterday was spent running around town…but we had lunch with our Aussie friend and we got 4 boxes full of Tim Tam’s! OMG. I am going to bring some of those home for Tim…pun not intended!!

Going to be a busy busy weekend so I may or may not have time to post on a daily basis. Some good stuff happening of which there will be pictures I hope.

I feel better today…much more rested. I plan on making Un-Stuffed Cabbage rolls for supper tonight..should be good and easy with leftovers for the busy day tomorrow. 

Un stuffed cabbage rolls

Have a great weekend everyone.

That’s it for today

soldiermomma signing off

About lbidal

I am an average woman, of average age, leading an average life...at least on the surface. Sixteen years ago, I chose to spice up the average-ness of my life by putting on combat boots. Some of my blogs reflect my experiences while wearing them. Some blogs are of my passion and hobby, birding and bird photography...and some, well, can't help but blogging about average things living an average life! Enjoy!

Posted on February 21, 2014, in South Sudan. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

