18 February 2014 – Safari


Image

This is the doughnut and yup, as of yesterday, this is how much time I have left to serve! Countdown is on..I didn’t want to look at this until I was past the halfway mark. I have just started day 100!

Yesterday was busy running around getting some errands done, and then last night, we got the call from the first floor…it was a Code 9! Boy that beer was good! LOL

I also got permission to start planning another Rest and Relaxation trip to Uganda. This time Beth and I are planning to go to Murchison Falls on a 3 day Safari which includes and lazy trip down the Nile and a chance to see a lot of really cool African nature..can’t wait! What a pick me up that was!

http://travel.nationalgeographic.com/travel/countries/uganda-map/

Lots of activity planned for this weekend between some training that we have to do. Time is really moving along now.

Hope everyone back home is weathering the storms…I am keeping track and I’m glad I’m here some days!

That’s it for today.

soldiermomma signing off

About lbidal

I am an average woman, of average age, leading an average life...at least on the surface. Sixteen years ago, I chose to spice up the average-ness of my life by putting on combat boots. Some of my blogs reflect my experiences while wearing them. Some blogs are of my passion and hobby, birding and bird photography...and some, well, can't help but blogging about average things living an average life! Enjoy!

Posted on February 18, 2014, in South Sudan. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

