10 February 2014 – Nataka Kukata Nyuwele


Another day begins. 

As I sit here and listen to the Bulbuls chirping away, I realize how much I appreciate bird songs. The call of the Bulbuls is especially endearing and varied, and I love it…it is certainly a far cry from Bastard’s crowing and a nice change of pace although he is back there vying for attention at the same time.

I hosted a Mexican food night last night….I threw everything I had here that was Mexican into it…and boy was it good! I got rave reviews and a lot of “we have to do this again”. I said that they best get on that and have more stuff shipped over, ’cause I’m out! I am not sure I was great company, but it was nice to have everyone in the house and some company to boot. I wish now I had taken a picture.

One of our team members, in his efforts to sympathize with me over Pebbles, actually achieved the opposite and his words only served to set off some tears this morning…god I hate being emotional in front of other people like that! Once realizing the effect that even thinking of her had on me, his advice was to put it behind me and carry on (or words to that effect). That only made me realize that I need to work harder at keeping my emotions in check..because that is exactly what I really don’t need to hear…because I am carrying on and I continue to do my job to the best of my abilities.

As my title suggests, I still want a haircut. I love the way that phrase sounds….nataka kukata nyuwele..say that fast 3 times! 

Well, I’m not getting any work done sitting here and pondering life. Lots to do and so few hours to get it done.

Thought I would leave you with one of my bird pics to cheer us all up. 🙂

Image

That’s it for today

soldiermomma signing off

About lbidal

I am an average woman, of average age, leading an average life...at least on the surface. Sixteen years ago, I chose to spice up the average-ness of my life by putting on combat boots. Some of my blogs reflect my experiences while wearing them. Some blogs are of my passion and hobby, birding and bird photography...and some, well, can't help but blogging about average things living an average life! Enjoy!

Posted on February 10, 2014, in South Sudan. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

