5 February 2014 – Bragging Rights


Amazing how a good night’s sleep can make you feel like you can rule the world! 

It’s also amazing how at 5:30am, the previous night’s news can serve to make your whole day start out right!

Bragging- I found out that my son is going on an exercise in Goose Bay for a week! He claims he told me, but I would have remembered THAT bit of news if he had! Anyway, very excited for him because he will get a chance to put to good use his training and his skills…well, at least enhance both of them if nothing else.  🙂

The loud bangs heard the night before, were in fact, gunshots. I talked to Beth later in the morning and it was right outside our window on that side of the house…so needless to say, I wasn’t the only one who didn’t get any sleep!

Got word that our re-supply coming in from Canada is still on track although one wrong move or one thing missing and it could all be for nothing…crossing my fingers that everyone does what they’re supposed to and it gets here in one piece with no glitches!

Bragging- The other great thing that happened yesterday was the fact that I was asked to submit 3 of my best bird pictures so the Nova Scotia Bird Society could use them for their website. Below are the pictures I sent in and attached is a link if anyone is interested.  Very exciting!

1C1A0065

American Coot

1C1A1819-2

Savannah Sparrow

1C1A7299

Horned Grebe

http://nsbirdsociety.ca/index.php/library/list-of-birds-of-ns

That’s it for bragging today

soldiermomma signing off

About lbidal

I am an average woman, of average age, leading an average life...at least on the surface. Sixteen years ago, I chose to spice up the average-ness of my life by putting on combat boots. Some of my blogs reflect my experiences while wearing them. Some blogs are of my passion and hobby, birding and bird photography...and some, well, can't help but blogging about average things living an average life! Enjoy!

Posted on February 5, 2014, in Adventures in Birdland, South Sudan. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Nothing average about you baby

Leave a Reply

