1 February 2014 – Mostly up!


My packages came in the mail yesterday that Tim sent! I was so surprised to find a Valentine’s day card, chocolate roses, 3 different kinds of fudge, chocolate hearts, and a plethora of other goodies in there that I will soon indulge in! And the Nacho thieves didn’t get this batch!! I can’t wait to have Nachos and salsa with melted cheese…mmmm. The last two times I had them sent, the boxes that housed them went missing…it was a conspiracy to keep me from indulging my cravings. NOT THIS TIME!
Our property manager gave me a few good laughs yesterday as well..he tried to be a soldier, while wanting to be a priest, then turned husband, father and property manager…how life twists the threads we are given into a different pattern than what we might first envision.

Love the weekends…still working today, but I don’t have the wear the uniform which is hot and stuffy. Going to try to get to lunch with our Aussie friends, but with everyone so busy, it is hard to get together. They are thrilled that more maple syrup arrived for them..I am holding it hostage for some more Tim Tam’s…they are an Australian chocolate cookie  that is soo good. 

No pics today. Not enough time. 

That’s it for today

Soldiermomma signing off

About lbidal

I am an average woman, of average age, leading an average life...at least on the surface. Sixteen years ago, I chose to spice up the average-ness of my life by putting on combat boots. Some of my blogs reflect my experiences while wearing them. Some blogs are of my passion and hobby, birding and bird photography...and some, well, can't help but blogging about average things living an average life! Enjoy!

Posted on February 1, 2014, in Shining Moments. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

