28 January 2014 -Morale Mail


kiteCoffee? Check! Woke up to a windy morning but it was nice because it brought some cooler air and much needed relief from the heat. It won’t last, but I took advantage of it. Hopefully the AC’S will get fixed today!

LL

Woke up this morning to find this picture posted with my name tagged on it from my sister! Looks like I have some yummy goodies coming my way in a couple of weeks…can’t wait to see what’s in the rest of the box! My mouth is watering already!

Yesterday was extremely busy but it’s good…the day went by very quickly. We ended up having supper with a couple of the other members of our team that don’t get to stay here very often.  It was a nice distraction and good company! Then a quick dip in the pool to cool down and I was finished for the day…slept like a rock! Until Mr.Rooster decided it was time for me to get up! I hate that rooster!!! LOL

Where did the past two months go? Not sure, but it’s the thought that flitted like a butterfly through my mind this morning….as so many thoughts tend to do. Although I have lost count of the days spent here, I know that in another couple of weeks, I will be halfway done! That’s a great feeling! I also am very excited to be able to celebrate my son’s birthday when I get home for my leave…it will be a little early, but at least it will be in the same month. Can’t believe my baby will be turning 18 on the 18th of the month this year! If I thought two months went fast, then ho boy! the past 18 YEARS have gone by in the blink of an eye! It’s been a pleasure watching him grow into the young man he has become and as every parent can attest to, I just hope he has a happy and fulfilling life. 🙂 You know who’s going to blubber like a baby at his graduation this coming June!! 

Well, that’s enough pontificating (betchya didn’t think I knew THAT word!)

soldiermomma signing off

About lbidal

I am an average woman, of average age, leading an average life...at least on the surface. Sixteen years ago, I chose to spice up the average-ness of my life by putting on combat boots. Some of my blogs reflect my experiences while wearing them. Some blogs are of my passion and hobby, birding and bird photography...and some, well, can't help but blogging about average things living an average life! Enjoy!

Posted on January 28, 2014, in South Sudan. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

